How to Outsmart Your Boss on trứng rung

 Recipient of two Emmy nominations and varying critical acclaim, Oz is considered by many to be one of the greatest prison dramas ever devised. Created by former St. Elsewhere writer Tom Fontana, the show was one of a number of highly touted and commercially successful HBO original series created in the 1990s. Initially aired in the summer of 1997, Oz built a strong following of viewers addicted to its vivid depiction of American prison life and hypnotic voyeuristic window into the bad side of American life. Along with The Sopranos and Sex And The City, it rose to prominence as one of the top series on HBO…

The Oz (Season 2) DVD features a number of dramatic episodes including the season premiere “The Tip” in which Oz takes a rest following a deadly riot that left two officers and six prisoners dead. Governor James Devlin (Zeljko Ivanek) demands an answer to the riot’s cause, and he enlists Alvah Case (Charles S. Dutton) to investigate, promising him his support for state Attorney General. After a thorough investigation, he decides to look the other way in regard to Whittlesey and Ross’s cigarette operation and Ross’s subsequent murder, and he deems the riot a “no-fault” occurrence, incurring the wrath of Governor Devlin Other notable episodes from Season 2 include “Great Men” in which Kareem Said sees the opportunity to have his conviction overturned when the judge from his trial is admonished for accepting bribes, and “Escape from Oz” in which trứng rung two prisoners are killed when an escape tunnel collapses, while Said turns down a pardon from the Governor, making him all the more popular in Oz


Below is a list of episodes included on the Oz (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 9 (The Tip) Air Date: 07-11-1998

Episode 10 (Ancient Tribes) Air Date: 07-20-1998

Episode 11 (Great Men) Air Date: 07-27-1998

Episode 12 (Losing Your Appeal) Air Date: 08-03-1998

Episode 13 (Family Bizness) Air Date: 08-10-1998

Episode 14 (Strange Bedfellows) Air Date: 08-17-1998

Episode 15 (Animal Farm) Air Date: 08-24-1998

Episode 16 (Escape from Oz) Air Date: 08-31-1998

Share This Story

Get our newsletter